About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

March 30, 2011

Cassies, are you ready for this? Tohoshinki "Complete Single A-Side Collection" and "Single B- Side Collection"

Dong Bang Shin Ki/Tohoshinki may have stopped activities as a group, but the music and memories remain. After the chart-topping success of "Best Selection 2010" comes two more Japanese compilation albums, "Complete Single A-Side Collection" and "Single B-Side Collection", that together cover all of Dong Bang Shin Ki/Tohoshinki's A-side singles and best B-side coupling tracks.

"Complete Single A-Side Collection" collects all 45 Dong Bang Shin Ki/Tohoshinki J-pop singles, from their debut "Stay With Me Tonight" right up to their most recent "Toki Wo Tomete". Many of the songs on this compilation were not included in "Best Selection 2010". Of special note is the inclusion of the ten group and solo songs from the double A-side "Trick" singles, which were not included on any of their albums.

"Single B-Side Collection" contains 12 popular side tracks that can be rightly considered hidden Dong Bang Shin Ki/Tohoshinki J-pop classics including "Proud", "Try My Love", "Take Your Hands" and "No Pain No Gain".

Tohoshinki "Complete Single A-Side Collection" tracklist:
Disc 1:
1. Stay With Me Tonight
2. Somebody To Love
3. My Destiny
4. 因為還有明天
5. Rising Sun
6. Heart, Mind and Soul
7. Begin
8. Sky
9. miss you
10. ”O” -正・反・合
11. Step by Step
12. Choosey Lover
13. Lovin’ you
14. Summer Dream
15. Song for you
16. Love in the Ice

Disc 2:
17. Shine
18. Ride On
19. Forever Love
20. Together
21. Purple Line
22. Two Heart
23. Wild Soul (Changmin)
24. Runaway
25. My Girlfriend (Yuchun)
26. If…!?
27. Rainy Night (Junsu)
28. Close to you
29. Crazy Life (Yunho)
30. Keyword
31. Maze (Jejung)

Disc 3:
32. Beautiful you
33. 千年戀歌
34. 為何我會喜歡上妳?
35. 呪文-Mirotic-
36. Bolero
37. Kiss The Baby Sky
38. 請別忘記
39. Survivor
40. Share The World
41. We Are !
42. Stand by U
43. Break Out!
44. 時光暫停

Tohoshinki "Single B-Side Collection" tracklist
1. Try My Love
2. 言葉はいらない
3. Eternal
4. The way U are -Japanese ver.-
5. High Time
6. No Pain No Gain
7. Proud
8. 五線紙
9. Day Moon ~ハルダル~
10. Box in the ship
11. Take Your Hands
12. Tea for Two

No comments: