About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

January 14, 2011

Kpoplive | Tracklist and more info for Big Bang Seungri’s upcoming mini-album released

VIPs have been rejoicing quite often of late, and for good reason too, as 2011 will be quite a great year for fans of Big Bang. With several releases coming there way, it’s no surprise that we’re all excited to see the first one come our way to signify the ones in succession: the release of maknae Seungri‘s mini-album! More information, including a tracklist, has been revealed about it, which will surely be a source of much joy for many of you fans out there.

YG Entertainment released a schedule of how Seungri’s mini-album will be released, including a tracklist.

1. VVIP (title track) lyrics/composed: Seungri
2. So what do you want?/So what? (title tack) lyrics/composed: Seungri
3. Open the window/Open Window (feat G-DRAGON)
4. Magic lyrics: Seungri composed: Seungri+choice37
5. I Know (feat IU) lyrics/composed: Seungri
6. White Love lyrics/composed: Seungri
7. Outro (In My World) lyrics/composed: Seungri

On the 13th, Seungri will release a teaser for ‘어쩌라고,’ or ‘What About Me.’ It will also serve as one of the two title tracks he will be promoting, the other one being ‘VVIP.’

As you can see from the tracklist, the maknae will be releasing seven tracks for listeners to enjoy, including a track with GDragon (entitled ‘Open Window’) and one with one of the most popular female singers of the moment, IU (a track which will be titled ‘I Know.’

As if this isn’t enough to get fans on the edge of their seats for this album, Seungri will be releasing a music video on the same day his mini-album drops as well.

Stay tuned for the release of this album, as it’s been said that Seungri himself wrote, co-composed, and co-produced many of these songs, including ‘What About Me,’ ‘VVIP,’ ‘I Know,’ and ‘White Love’!

Check out Seungri's official solo website: http://www.ygbigbang.com/seungri/

Source: YG Life + 21Bangs
Written by: shadesofgrey@kpoplive.com

No comments: