About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

January 14, 2011

Allkpop | CNBLUE vs. The Boss for Rookie Award at the 20th Seoul Music Awards. Who Deserves it More?

The “20th Seoul Music Awards” is quickly approaching, and fans have been debating over who the winner for the year’s ‘rookie award’ should be.

Being an award that can only be won once in an artist’s lifetime, the award is a highly coveted one. The music industry experienced an influx of talented debuts in 2010, making the competition this year fiercer than any other’s.

A total of 13 teams have managed to enter the nominations through ARS voting as of January 10th. The two groups going head-to-head for the award are five-member male group, The Boss, and four-member male band, CNBLUE.

With “Tokyo Boy” as its representative track, The Boss has earned 36.3% in support votes so far, while CNBLUE (the band behind the hits “Loner” and “Love“) is just behind with 35.5% of the votes, leaving a 0.8% difference between the winners. F.CUZ and SISTAR are following with 9.5% and 6.2% of the votes respectively.

The ‘Bonsang’ currently has B2ST ranked in first with 30.1% of the votes , followed by Super Junior and SNSD with 20% and 10.5% of the votes respectively. SHINee is heading the ’Popularity Award’ with 32.7%, followed by Super Junior and SNSD with 26.6% and 20.2% of the votes, respectively.

The awards ceremony will broadcast through ystar at 7:10PM KST on January 20th.

Check out last year’s winners here.

Source + Photos: Sports Seoul via Daum, Seoul Music Awards
Posted by VITALSIGN @ Allkpop

No comments: