About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

January 14, 2011

2NE1 Album Launch Event Tomorrow (January 15/Saturday)!

Universal Records and 2NE1PH, in cooperation with MYX, Astroplus and Odyssey, invite you to 2NE1 Album Launch Event for "The First Mini-Album Repackage" and "To Anyone" on January 15 (Saturday).

This exciting and fun-filled event will be held for the first time in four (4) venues:
- Astroplus The Block
- Astroplus Mall Of Asia
- Odyssey Megamall
- Odyssey in SM Bacoor

It's hard to believe that 2NE1 has only been around for a year. YG Entertainment's fierce girl group already seemed like pros when they made their debut in 2009, and shot straight to the top of K-Pop charts with hits like "Lollipop", "Fire" and "I Don't Care". The girls are not only big in Korea, they've attracted a huge following overseas, particularly in Southeast Asia. Soon they will promoting their brand of music in the U.S., Canada, Australia and Japan! The Philippine Version of 2NE1's "The First Mini Album Repackage” comes with all seven (7) songs that are in the 2009 Korean Version, plus four (4) additional tracks and a DVD with five (5) music videos.

Their “To Anyone" album topped various music charts (Hanteo, Melon, Soribada) & music shows (MNet's M! Countdown, Music Bank’s K-Chart, Inkigayo's Mutizen Award), entering the Top 10 on iTunes in the U.S. and even peaked at #7 on the Billboard Top 10 World Albums Chart! The pre-orders for the album reached 120,000 copies and sold more than 100,000 copies in 5 days, according to YG Entertainment. The music videos of “Can’t Nobody,” “Go Away,” and “Clap Your Hands” have been viewed 8.69 million times on YouTube in just one week, making the 2NE1 YouTube channel the #1 most viewed for the week. The album contains 12 tracks including “Can’t Nobody” “Go Away” “Clap Your Hands" and "It Hurts"

At the “2010 Mnet Asian Music Awards” held this past November, 2NE1 won the ‘Album of the Year Award’ for 'To Anyone', ‘Female Group Award’, ‘Best Digital Single Award’ and the ‘Musical Award’, for a total of 4 distinctive honors. While at 2010 MMA (Melon Music Awards), 2NE1 won the ‘Album Award’ for 'To Anyone' and the ‘Melon Music Award Top 10. In the Philippines,when Universal Records serviced "Go Away" MV to MYX, the #1 Music Channel in the Philippines, the MV immediately debuted in their countdown after 3 days and is currently #1 in ALL MYX CHARTS for 2 consecutive weeks (except Pinoy MYX Countdown)! This really shows how popular 2NE1 are in the Philippines and how Blackjacks are dedicated in making 2NE1 the biggest K-Pop girl group in the Philippines.

2NE1 are now preparing for their 2011 Japanese Invasion under Avex label (Tohoshinki, BoA, Super Junior, f(x)) in February!

"The First Mini Album Repackage" (CD+DVD) includes 24-page Full Color Booklet! Tracklisting as follows:

1. Fire
2. I Don’t Care
3. In The Club
4. Let’s Go Party
5. Pretty Boy
6. Stay Together
7. Kiss
8. You & I
9. Please Don’t Go
10. Follow Me
11. Lollipop with Big Bang

1. Fire (Space Version)
2. Fire (Street Version)
3. I Don’t Care
4. You & I
5. Follow Me

"To Anyone" includes 48-page Full Color Booklet! Tracklisting as follows:

1. Can’t Nobody
2. Go Away
3. Clap Your Hands
4. I’m Busy
5. It Hurts
6. Ah-Yah-Yah
7. You And I (Bom's Solo)
8. Please Don’t Go (Minzy & CL's duet)
9. Kiss feat. CL (Dara's Solo)
10. Follow Me
11. I Don’t Care (Reggae Mix)
12. Can’t Nobody (English Version)

Each CD is priced at P500.

Here are some 2NE1 related Facebook Fanpages you should join and check out regularly for updates about 2NE1 and our upcoming album launch event:

2NE1 Philippines Facebook Fanpage:  http://www.facebook.com/2ne1phfanpage
2NE1PH Facebook Fanpage:  http://www.facebook.com/2ne1ph
2NE1 Official Facebook Fanpage:  http://www.facebook.com/2NE1

Watch 2NE1 music videos of tracks from "To Anyone"
"It Hurts":  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aUiMaz4BNKw
"Can't Nobody":  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ihi_kJJj_8A
"Go Away":  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3yW13T2sfKg
"Clap Your Hands":  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTw-UM5Jy4E
"Follow Me":  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0q62LBAbphk

Watch 2NE1 music videos of tracks from "The 1st Mini Album Repackage
"Fire" (Street Version):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=49AfuuRbgGo
"Fire" (Space Version):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I3tuZF1qizQ
"I Don't Care":  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zdZya6yATn0
"Kiss" (Dara's solo):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZAqiMCp9zrI
"You And I" (Bom's solo):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=64VZUNTmGQM
"Lolliop" with Big Bang:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zIRW_elc-rY

Get a page-by-page look into 2NE1's Philippine version CDs!

Click this link to see the Phil. edition of "To Anyone":  http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=609928&id=214540185413
- Click this link to see the Phil. edition of "The 1st Mini Album Repackage”: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=609849&id=214540185413

Please feel free to repost. Thanks!

No comments: