About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

April 7, 2011

Kris Aquino releases her 5th spoken-word album: "My Heart's Journey"

"My Heart's Journey" features songs from Regine Velasquez & Lani Misalucha, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Nina, Christian Bautista, Jed Madela, Karylle, Toni Gonzaga, Kc Concepcion and Gail Blanco.

Kris Aquino releases her fifth full-length, studio album under Universal Records (first being “Songs of Love and Healing,” which reached double platinum in sales; second, “Love and Inspiration” which reached gold in sales; third, “The Greatest Love” which reached platinum in sales; and fourth is “Blessings of Love”) entitled “My Heart’s Journey.”

“My Heart’s Journey” is a spoken-word, special collector’s edition CD that features 15 tracks chronicling seven inspiring phases of Kris Aquino’s prodigious journey in her colorful life, with love in all of its many forms at the center being the unifying element.

The first segment in the CD is 'My Journey: The Broken Road'. Contrary to what the title may seem to suggest, this chapter documents the paradoxical nature of Kris’ life which is characterized by the right blend of trials and triumphs which essentially fuels her immense love for life. Here, Toni Gonzaga performs “God Bless The Broken Road” and KC Concepcion delivers a soulful rendition of “What About Love.”

In 'My Journey: The Road Of Love' Kris opens up her heart as she narrates the strong interconnection between love ballads and her romantic experiences in the past six years. Kris valiantly attempts to uncover the mysteries of falling in and out of love. In the process, she eventually emerges victorious by accepting both the pains and joys of falling in love. Christian Bautista gives a masculine twist to “Love Moves In Mysterious Ways” while Jed Madela dishes out a chilling interpretation of “Only Love” and “To Where You Are.” Karylle re-interpreted and breathed life to the seminal classic “It Must Have Been Love.”

'My Journey: The Road To God' expresses Kris’ spiritual, almost transcendental, journey as she completely surrenders her life to the infinite love of God. Similar to her current Petron endorsement, Kris professes that the example of her being a segurista is her absolute faith in God. Here, Kris Gail Blanco performs “I Will Be Here” and “In Your Eyes” while the inimitable tandem of Regine Velasquez and Lani Misalucha shines in their rendition of “When You Believe.”

Kris demystifies the misconceived notion that she has everything anyone could ever dream of by baring her deepest hopes and aspirations. 'My Journey: The Road Of Expectations' clearly proves that first and foremost, Kris is human, and a woman whose sincerest desire is to be loved, valued and respected for who she is and nothing else. Zsa Zsa Padilla gives a divinely soothing rendition of “I’d Really Love To See You Tonight.”

Kris’ emotional maturity and wisdom which is the fulfilling result of many years of heartbreak and heartache is communicated in 'My Journey: The Road Of Understanding' as Nina belts out “I Want To Know What Love Is.”

Kris celebrates the healing power of letting go and moving on in 'My Journey: The Road Of Forgiveness' as Jed Madela performs “Healing.” Jed Madela’s reading of “Beautiful In My Eyes” sums-up the great possibility of Kris to fall in love and accept romance in life one again in 'My Journey: The Road of Redemption'.

Christian Bautista performs a bonus track dedicated by Goldilocks to Kris for her birthday entitled “Araw Mo.”

Kris Aquino: My Heart’s Journey” is available in all leading record stores nationwide and it also comes with a special journal containing inspiring life-changing quotes written by Kris herself.

"My Heart's Journey" track list:
1. God Bless The Broken Road - Toni Gonzaga
2. What About Love - Kc Concepcion
3. Love Moves In Mysterious Ways - Christian Bautista
4. Only Love - Jed Madela
5. It Must Have Been Love - Karylle
6. To Where You Are - Jed Madela
7. Changes In My Life - Jed Madela
8. I Will Be Here - Gail Blanco
9. When You Believe - Regine Velasquez & Lani Misalucha
10. In Your Eyes - Gail Blanco
11. I'd Really Love To See You Tonight - Zsa Zsa Padilla
12. I Want To Know What Love Is - Nina
13. Healing - Jed Madela
14. Beautiful In My Eyes- Jed Madela
15. Araw Mo- Christian Bautista

No comments: