About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

April 25, 2011

Exclusive Album Launch of Tohoshinki Albums at 8G

Cassies are rejoicing right now! Why? After the Philippine release of JYJ last year, Universal Records and Cassiopeia Philippines, together with Astroplus and Odyssey, bring you the Exclusive Album Launch of TOHOSHINKI "Complete Single A-Side Collection" and "Single B-Side Collection" CDs on MAY 7 (SATURDAY) during 8G: Cassiopeia Philippines' 8th Gathering at Trade Hall, Starmall Edsa.

When you buy Tohoshinki "Complete Single A-Side Collection" and "Single B-Side Collection" during the event, you get Exclusive Freebies!

Watch out out for more details soon! Cassies, start saving up!

Tohoshinki may have stopped activities as a group, but the music and memories remain. After the chart-topping success of "Best Selection 2010" (it charted #1 in both Astroplus and Odyssey during May 2010) comes two more Japanese compilation albums, "Complete Single A-Side Collection" and "Single B-Side Collection", that together cover all of Tohoshinki 's A-side singles and best B-side coupling tracks.

"Complete Single A-Side Collection" collects all 45 Tohoshinki J-pop singles, from their debut "Stay With Me Tonight" right up to their most recent "Toki Wo Tomete". Many of the songs on this compilation were not included in "Best Selection 2010". Of special note is the inclusion of the ten group and solo songs from the double A-side "Trick" singles, which were not included on any of their albums.

"Complete Single A-Side Collection" includes three full color Photobooks. Photobook #1 has 110 pages, Photobook #2 has 48 pages and Photobook #3 has 92 pages.

"Single B-Side Collection" contains 12 popular side tracks that can be rightly considered hidden Tohoshinki J-pop classics including "Proud", "Try My Love", "Take Your Hands" and "No Pain No Gain".

Tohoshinki "Complete Single A-Side Collection" tracklist:

Disc 1:
1. Hug (International Version)
2. Stay With Me Tonight
3. Somebody To Love
4. My Destiny
5. 因為還有明天
6. Rising Sun
7. Heart, Mind and Soul
8. Begin
9. Sky
10. Miss You
11. ”O” -正・反・合
12. Step By Step
13. Choosey Lover
14. Lovin’ you
15. Summer Dream

Disc 2:
16. Song for you
17. Love In The Ice
18. Shine
19. Ride On
20. Forever Love
21. Together
22. Purple Line
23. Two Heart s
24. Wild Soul (Changmin)
25. Runaway
26. My Girlfriend(Yuchun)
27. If…!?
28. Rainy Night(Junsu)
29. Close to you
30. CrazyLife.(YUNHO)
31. Keyword
32. Maze (JEJUNG)

Disc 3:
33. Beautiful you
34. 千年戀歌
35. Why Did I Fall In Love With You
36. 呪文-Mirotic-
37. Bolero
38. Kiss The Baby Sky
39. 請別忘記
40. Survivor
41. Share The World
42. We Are !
43. Stand by U
44. Break Out!
45. 時光暫停

Tohoshinki "Single B-Side Collection" tracklist:

1. Try My Love
2. 言葉はいらない
3. Eternal
4. The way U are -Japanese ver.-
5. High Time
6. No Pain No Gain
7. Proud
8. 五線紙
9. Day Moon ~ハルダル~
10. Box in the ship
11. Take Your Hands
12. Tea for Two

No comments: