About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

April 25, 2011

TVXQ "Keep Your Head Down"

Yunho and Changmin are making a comeback in both Japan and Korea in January! The first Korean TVXQ release in over two years, "Keep Your Head Down" features eleven brand new songs that reveal a hot new image and style for Yunho and Changmin. The album includes the title song "Why (Keep Your Head Down)", "Crazy" featuring Trax's Jay, the OST song "Athena" for the same-titled Korean drama, and "Maximum", which they performed during the SM Town tour. Changmin and Yunho also each have a solo!

This edition of "Keep Your Head Down" includes as bonus track the OST song "Journey" featuring Girls' Generation's Seohyun for Changmin's long-awaited drama "Paradise Ranch".

After two years and three months, TVXQ has finally returned to the Korean music industry with the help of some of the biggest names in the industry."Keep Your Head Down" album features composers Yoo Young Jin, Kenzie, Park Chang Hyun, E-TRIBE and Outsidaz, who all collaborated in bringing out the charismatic vocals of the duo while attempting new and exciting genres. Park Chang Hyun, who previously composed the group’s debut track “Hug" has returned once more for the group’s ballad track “How Can I”. Yunho’s solo song “Honey Funny Bunny” is a trendy song of the slow jam genre composed by E-TRIBE. The unique title refers to a man’s description of the woman he falls in love with upon first sight. Changmin’s solo ballad track, “Confession” was self-written and features a piano and orchestra that aids in bringing out his strong vocals. The lyrics express the feelings of a man’s sorrow after having lost his love. Other tracks are "Crazy", a dance track featuring the rap of Trax’s Jay, “Rumor” and “Maximum”.

"Keep Your Head Down" tracklist:
1. Keep Your Head Down
2. How Can I
3. Maximum
4. Crazy (featuring Jay from Trax)
5. Honey Funny Bunny (Yunho's solo)
6. Rumor
7. Confession (Changmin's solo)
8. Our Game
9. She
10. Athena (Athena OST)
11. Journey (featuring Seohyun of Girls' Generation) (Paradise Ranch OST)

No comments: