About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

February 15, 2011

Orange Caramel 1st and 2nd Mini Albums. PH version to include Bonus DVD + Bonus Track

On May 31, 2010, Pledis Entertainment announced that After School would be splitting up into sub groups and the first sub group was named Orange Caramel. This sub group was formed with three of its youngest members (maknaes)- Nana, Raina and Lizzy. Orange Caramel’s concept is cheery and retro or Candy Culture (cute and bright, while lovely and innocent at the same time) unlike many girl groups that have recently taken on darker, sexier concepts. Their first mini-album was released on June 16, 2010, consisting of 4 tracks, with "Magic Girl" as the carrier single. The MV of "Magic Girls" even featured Minhyuk of CNBLUE.

After debuting, Orange Caramel received support from K-pop artists such as Heechul from Super Junior, Taecyeon from 2PM, Mir from MBLAQ and 4Minute.

Orange Caramel released their second mini album on November 18, 2010. For their second mini-album, which has a fairy tale concept, Cho Young Soo and Wheesung, the producer and lyricist of "Magic Girl", teamed up again to create Orange Caramel's cheerful carrier single "A~ing♡". The follow up single "Still..." mixes a bright melody with melancholic lyrics, which Raina composed based on her own experiences. The 5 track second mini-album will definitely please those who got the first mini-album!

Orange Caramel is centered on promoting in Asian countries such as China, Singapore, Taiwan and now the Philippines.

Watch Orange Caramel MVs here:

Magic Girl:


Orange Caramel "The First Mini Album" tracklist:

1. Magic Girl
2. Love Does Not Wait
3. The Day You Went Away (Bonus Track)
4. Magic Girl (Instrumental)
5. Love Does Not Wait (Instrumental)
1. Magic Girl (Music Video)

Orange Caramel "The Second Mini Album" tracklist:

1. Aing
2. One Love
3. Still...
4. Standing In This Place
5. Aing (Instrumental)
1. Aing (Music Video)


carizzachua said...

i love orange caramel! :)

Universal Records said...

hi carizza, please support when their CDs come out ha :)

Claire said...

Text OCMG to 2728 to get Orange Caramel's Magic Girl CRBT! Text KPOP to 2728 to get a list of FREE KPOP Caller Ringtunes. :)