About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

August 7, 2010


After five years away from Korean music, BoA is making her K-Pop comeback with the new album "Hurricane Venus", just in time for her tenth anniversary! Since releasing "Girls on Top" in 2005, the petite diva has focused her activities overseas, putting out four albums in Japan and dropping a U.S. debut album in 2009.

August 25, 2010 marks the 10th anniversary in the music business for the 23-year-old, who debuted at the tender age of 13 and grew up gracefully in the spotlight as one of Asia's top artists.

BoA's long-awaited sixth album is packed with 11 new songs including "Game", a trendy dance pop number composed by hit songwriter and producer Jinu aka Hitchhiker and the emotional ballad "Person Next to Me" penned by Kim Dong Ryul.

A music video for the album's title track has been filmed in 3D by Pace HD who worked on the 2009 film Avatar and Samsung Electronics.

1. Game
2. Hurricane Venus
3. Dangerous
4. 옆사람 (The Person Next to Me)
5. M.E.P (My Electronic Piano)
6. Let Me
7. 한별 (One Star)
8. Adrenaline
9. 하루하루 (Day by Day)
10. Don't Know What To Say
11. 로망스 (Romance)

No comments: