About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

November 9, 2010

Hello Shawols: SHINee Hello Album Launch Event on November 27 (Saturday)!

Universal Records and SHINee World Philippines, in cooperation with MYX, Astroplus and Odyssey, invite you to "Hello Shawols: SHINee Hello Album Launch Event" on November27 (Saturday).

This exciting and fun-filled event will be held in the following venues:
- Astroplus The Block (of SM North Edsa)
Astroplus Mall of Asia
- Odyssey Megamall

SHINee who has received enormous positive response for "Lucifer", which has sold more than 100,000 copies in Korea alone and became the First #1 album for SHINee in the Philippines, will once again burn the charts with "Hello". SHINee's second album repackage "Hello" comes with three new songs. Their latest title song "Hello" is a catchy R&B number fused with simple beats and synth sounds. Listen for SHINee's great harmonization in the song! The other anticipated new tracks are "One" and "Get It". All 13 songs from the original album like rock ballad "Quasimodo", hip-hop tune "Up & Down", R&B number "Life" and of course, their dance hit "Lucifer" are also included in the repackage.

"Hello" has won the Mutizen and K-Chart for the boys, while the "Hello" music video has been viewed more than 2.4 million times on SME YouTube Channel.

SHINee "Hello" Repackage Album tracklist:
1. Lucifer
2. Hello (new song)
3. 하나 (One) (new song)
4. Get It (new song)
5. Up & Down
6. Electric Heart
7. A-Yo
8. 욕(慾) (Obsession)
9. 화살 (Quasimodo)
10. 악 (Shout Out)
11. Wowowow
12. Your Name
13. Life
14. Ready or Not
15. Love Pain
16. 사.계.후 (Love Still Goes On)

Here are some SHINee related Facebook Fanpage you should join and check out regularly for updates about SHINee and our upcoming album launch event:
SHINee 2010 Comeback Facebook Fanpage: http://www.facebook.com/pages/SHINee-2010-Comeback/124737560902092
SHINee World Philippines Facebook Fanpage: http://www.facebook.com/shineeworldph

Watch "HELLO" MV here:

To vote for "Hello" music video, type in:
and send to 2366 for all Globe/Smart/Sun subscribers.

Start saving up and we promise you it's so worth your money, patience and effort to go to the event! More details about the Freebies and Contest coming soon!

Please feel free to repost. Thanks!

1 comment:

Caths Deen said...

Hello! I am Catherine Deen, a Fit to Post writer from Yahoo! Philippines. I am considering covering this event. Kindly email me your press release if you are interested. If you like to check my recent article for Yahoo. Visit http://ph.yfittopostblog.com/2010/11/15/rain-mblaq-to-skip-mnets-2010-mama-awards/