About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

September 7, 2010

Super Junior "Bonamana Version C" is #1!

Superstar K-Pop group Super Junior's 4th album "Bonamana Version C" jumped straight to the #1 spot in one of the country's biggest record retail chains Astroplus/Astrovision's album charts (dated August 23 to 29, 2010).

The success brings the Super Junior's tally of #1 album to six. Super Junior is the first and only K-Pop group to have SIX (6) #1 albums in the Philippines - "Sorry Sorry" in September 2009, "Super Girl" in November 2009, "Super Show 2 Live Album" in February 2010, "Don't Don" in May 2010, "Bonamana Version A & B" in July 2010 and now "Bonamana Version C" in August 2010.

More than a thousand Super Junior fans rushed to Astroplus The Block SM North Edsa, Odyssey SM Megamall and Glorietta 3 Mall last Saturday (August 28th) in order to attend No Other Than Super Junior, the Bonamana Version C Album Launch Event organized by Universal Records and Super Junior United Philippines, in cooperation with MYX, Astroplus and Odyssey, and get their advance copies of Super Junior's 4th album "Bonamana Version C" plus its freebies.

The main event during that day was the fan sign contest wherein Super Junior fans took photo of themselves holding the most creative fansign for their bias. Ten (10) winners will get Super Junior group standees.

"Bonamana Version C" is released nationwide on September 3, 2010.

No comments: