About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

November 17, 2009

SHINee "2009, Year Of Us"

SHINee declares 2009 their year with the new mini-album "2009, Year of Us" ! Five months after "Romeo" mini-album, the boys trade in their colorful threads for monochrome tones and sharper, more mature looks that highlight their effortless charm and charisma. SHINee's new title song "Ring Ding Dong" is a bopping "Afro-electro" number that combines pop electronica and African congo beats. The song likens the moment of falling in love with bells ringing in the head. The mini-album comes with five other hot new songs including leader Onew's first solo number "The Name I Loved", an alternative rock ballad featuring Kim Yeon Woo.

The group has been dominating the music shows ever since their first win on October 30th and again on November 6th on KBS's Music Bank, summing up to a total of 6 awards so far. They won their 3rd Mutizen in SBS Inkigayo on November 15th (even though their leader Onew wasn't around due to H1N1) and previously claimed the No.1 spot on the November 5th episode of MNET's M! Countdown.

The music video for “Ring Ding Dong” also topped the most-watched video on YouTube this month with 1 million hits, according to their management company, SM.

SHINee "2009, Year Of Us" Tracklisting :
1. Y.O.U.(Year Of Us)
2. Ring Ding Dong
3. Jo Jo
4. Get Down
5. SHINee Girl
6. The Name I Loved

No comments: