About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

September 18, 2009


OPM giants Martin Nievera and Gary Valenciano's album "As 1" has been certified GOLD after two weeks of release in the market! Martin and Gary received their Gold Record award from Universal Records Executive Vice-President Mr. Ramon Chuaying last Sunday (Sept. 13th) on ASAP 09. This rare recording features the two iconic artists singing each other’s hit songs as well as the carrier single “As 1”, an original song written by Gina Tabuena-Godinez and Albert Chang Co and arranged by Gary Valenciano. “As 1” is a duet featuring Martin and Gary and it is the official theme song of the concert.

Witness history unfold as two of the biggest icons in Philippine entertainment come together at the SM Mall of Asia Concert Grounds in a phenomenal musical event that took almost a quarter of a century to happen. And now after so many years of speculation, the stage is finally set for the much-awaited “showdown” of two show business titans, Martin Nievera and Gary Valenciano, coming together in “AS 1” on Sept. 19 (Saturday 8:00 p.m.) at the Mall of Asia Concert Grounds.

Photo (From left to right) : Martin Nievera, Ramon Chuaying (Universal Records Executive Vice-President Mr. Ramon Chuaying), Gary Valenciano and Elena Dimanahan (Universal Records Radio & TV Promotions Manager).

AS 1 (THE ALBUM) tracklisting:

1. Together As One - Martin Nievera & Gary Valenciano
2. Sana Maulit Muli - Martin Nievera
3. Be My Lady - Gary Valenciano
4. Reaching Out - Martin Nievera
5. How Can I - Gary Valenciano
6. Hang On - Martin Nievera
7. You Are My Song - Gary Valenciano
8. Take Me Out Of The Dark - Martin Nievera
9. Ikaw Ang Lahat Sa Akin - Gary Valenciano
10. Kahit Isang Saglit - Martin Nievera
11. Tayong Dalawa (Theme from teleserye "Tayong Dalawa") - Gary Valenciano
12. Ikaw Ang Pangarap (Theme from teleserye "Lobo") - Martin Nievera
13. Natutulog Ba Ang Diyos - Gary Valenciano
14. As 1 - Martin Nievera & Gary Valenciano

Bookmark and Share

No comments: