About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

May 18, 2010

Universal Records releases "By Popular Demand 2"

Due to the success of the first "By Popular Demand" compilation which featured acoustic interpretations of hits like "Insomnia", "Poker Face", "I Gotta Feeling", "Hot 'N Cold", "Love Story" etc, Universal Records proudly brings you the second installment in this easy listening acoustic compilation series. As the title suggests, "By Popular Demand 2" is a compilation of some of today's biggest hits given the 'acousticized' treatment. Some of the songs included are hits originally popularized by Lady Gaga, Taylor Swift, Kesha, Beyonce, Kelly Clarkson, Lenka, Jay Sean, Paramore, Alicia Keys, Honor Society and more! The album will definitely appeal to music lovers who want stripped down, easy listening and romantic renditions of current radio favorites!

Listen to "By Popular Demand 2" songs here:

"By Popular Demand 2" tracklisting:
1. The Show (originally by Lenka)
2. Bad Romance (originally  by Lady Gaga)
3. Tik Tok (originally by Ke$ha)
4. Halo (originally by Beyonce)
5. You Belong With Me (originally by Taylor Swift)
6. Already Gone (originally by Kelly Clarkson)
7. Where Are You Now (originally by Honor Society)
8. Decode (originally by Paramore)
9. Empire State Of Mind (originally by Alicia Keys)
10.Nothin' On You (originally by B.o.B. feat. Bruno Mars)
11. It's Gonna Makes Sense (originally by Michael Learns To Rock)
12. Down (originally by Jay Sean)
13. Do You Remember? (originally by Jay Sean)

No comments: