About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

May 3, 2010

Tohoshinki "Best Selection 2010" Out Now!

In the past two years TVXQ/Tohoshinki has reached one milestone after another in Japan. With a string of #1 singles, a platinum-selling album, a Tokyo Dome tour, and two consecutive Kohaku Uta Gassen invites to their name, TVXQ/Tohoshinki has not only achieved more than any other Korean music act in Japan, they've entered the ranks of Japan's top artists. TVXQ/Tohoshinki's first Japanese greatest hits album contains a selection of singles from 2005 to 2009 including their debut "Stay With Me Tonight", their first #1 single "Purple Line" and their 2009 hit ballads "Bolero" and "Stand by U". The album has most of their 2005 and 2006 singles like "Sky" and "My Destiny" so it's an especially good collection for those who may have missed TVXQ/Tohoshinki's earlier releases.

Back in February, the boys of TVXQ / DBSK / Tohoshinki achieved their first ever Platinum (over 250,000 sales) for their single "Break Out!". Last Month, the RIAJ (Recording Industry Association of Japan) awarded the boys with Double Platinum for their "Best Selection 2010" album. Now the boys have achieved Platinum once again with their newest single "Toki Wo Tomete" which was released on March 24.

Product Info:

Best Selection 2010 SILVER (CD only)
- 36 Page Booklet
- 16 TRACKS (Does not include new songs like "Break Out!" & "Toki Wo Tomete")
- One (1) Random Postcard inside the CD
- TVXQ Poster (Size 20" x 24") - Selected Stores Only
- Priced at P400 (Four Hundred Pesos)

Best Selection 2010 BLACK (2CD+DVD version)
- 24 Page Booklet
- Disc 1 includes 16 TRACKS
- Disc 2 includes 9 TRACKS (Including "Break Out!", "Toki Wo Tomete", "With All My Heart" and more!)
- DVD featuring around 70 minutes of highlight clips from TVXQ's four Japan live tours (16 Songs Live Performances)
- One (1) Random Postcard inside the CD
- TVXQ Poster (Size 20" x 24") - Selected Stores Only
- Priced at P700 (Seven Hundred Pesos)

"Best Selection 2010" tracklistings:

CD 1:
1. 呪文-MIROTIC-
2. Share The World
3. My Destiny
4. どうして君を好きになってしまったんだろう?
      Why Did I Fall In Love With You?
5. Purple Line
6. Stand by U
7. Stay With Me Tonight
8. 明日はくるから
9. "O"-正・反・合-
10. Sky
11. Somebody To Love
12. Lovin' you
13. Rising Sun
14. Summer Dream
15. Bolero
16. Begin

CD 2:
1. Forever Love
3. Love in the Ice
4. Beautiful you
5. HUG (Japanese version)
6. 甘く果てしなく
7. 時ヲ止メテ Toki Wo Tomete (Please Stop Time)
8. With All My Heart~君が踊る、夏~

2.Rising Sun
3. ”O” -正・反・合
4. Stay With Me Tonight
5. Choosey Lover
6. Begin
7. HUG
8. 明日は来るから
10. Break up the shell
11. High Time
12. Purple Line
13. 呪文-MIROTIC-
14. The way U are
15. Surivor
16. Somebody To Love

***If you purchase the Best Selection 2010 Silver (CD Only) for only P400, you get One(1) FREE Photocard inside the album, a FREE Tohoshinki Poster (Size: 20" x 28") (the biggest ever printed by Universal Records) in selected record stores nationwide. Same deal if you buy Best Selection 2010 Black (2CD+DVD) for only P700.

1 comment:

mariellemays said...

Is this still available in Odyssey or Astroplus?