About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

July 24, 2009


Dutch DJ Armin van Buuren is one of the most popular DJ’s around, Voted #1 DJ in the world twice by DJ Magazine, 30 million listeners to his radio show and worldwide gigs. His three albums -"76", "Shivers" and "Imagine" are award-winning, his Armada Music label is a big success and the amount of fans is still growing fast.

Armin van Buuren could have taken things a little easier in 2009. But once he's on the go, there's no stopping him. His highly anticipated "A State of Trance 2009" album has reached the #1 position in the iTunes Dance Charts of several countries, among which Canada and The Netherlands, within less than 24 hours. The album scores highly on the #1 download portal in the world in countries such as the U.S.A. and the United Kingdom as well. The sixth edition in Armin van Buuren's awarded "A State of Trance" compilation series is Armin's special selection of exclusive, unreleased tracks, new remixes or mash-ups, all qualified with the signature A State Of Trance sound. The "A State of Trance" series is known to be one of the guides in today's trance scene. The previews of the album on Armin's YouTube channel received more than 100.000 views within 3 days.

"A State of Trance 2009" also means the return of Armin's Gaia moniker. With a brand new track, "Tuvan", Armin finally produced a follow-up to the legendary "4 Elements". Besides Armin's own input, you'll also find new tracks by Andy Moor, Sunlounger, The Blizzard, John O'Callaghan, tyDi, Aly & Fila, Signum, Robert Nickson and many more. Divided onto two discs, a total of 29 tracks will provide you all the right sounds to get into that state of trance. The first CD covers the 'On The Beach' theme, with a spellbinding intro and purely melodic oriented sounds, while the second CD, 'In The Club', breaths one of Armin's club sessions, with a distinctive peak-time sound.

No comments: