About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

April 20, 2010

Tiago Iorc's "Blame" music video on MYX Premiere

Originally from Brazil, Tiago Iorc (pronounced ee-ork) moved abroad with his family at an early age, living for several years in England and in the United States. At the age of eight, already back to his former country, he began his relationship with music as he first touched the acoustic guitar. Overwhelmed by music ever since, Tiago never restrained effort in appreciating various genres, always aiming to learn from the songs he considered consistent examples of melody, harmony and expression. Nowadays, the 23 year old singer/songwriter feels comfortable enough to sketch his first compositions and to truly express himself through his music.

His debut album "Let Yourself In" is a diverse collection of pop songs that reflect a wide range of musical influences. The album walks a line between rock, soul, blues and jazz, including his versions of worldwide classics - The Beatles "Ticket To Ride" and The Temptations "My Girl". His well-placed lyrics and carefully crafted melodies show the main concern of his work - synergy between lyric and music. Includes "Nothing But A Song", "Blame", "No One There", "There's More To Life" and more! Will definitely appeal to fans of Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson and John Mayer.

"Let Yourself In" is released locally by Universal Records.

To vote for TIAGO IORC's music video BLAME, text:
MYX vote Blame
Then send to 2366.

And here's the video:

1 comment:

LJS said...

please bring tiago to the philippines! =D