About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

May 27, 2011

Tohoshinki/TVXQ Albums now available nationwide!

Tohoshinki "Complete Single A-Side Collection" & "Single B-Side Collection" And TVXQ "Keep Your Head Down" Now available nationwide. Free Poster in select record outlets.

Tohoshinki "Complete Single A-Side Collection" & "Single B-Side Collection":

Tohoshinki may have stopped activities as a group, but the music and memories remain. After the chart-topping success of "Best Selection 2010" (it charted #1 in both Astroplus and Odyssey during May 2010) comes two more Japanese compilation albums, "Complete Single A-Side Collection" and "Single B-Side Collection", that together cover all of Tohoshinki 's A-side singles and best B-side coupling tracks.

"Complete Single A-Side Collection" collects all 45 Tohoshinki J-pop singles, from their debut "Stay With Me Tonight" right up to their most recent "Toki Wo Tomete". Many of the songs on this compilation were not included in "Best Selection 2010". Of special note is the inclusion of the ten group and solo songs from the double A-side "Trick" singles, which were not included on any of their albums.

"Complete Single A-Side Collection" includes three full color Photobooks. Photobook #1 has 110 pages, Photobook #2 has 48 pages and Photobook #3 has 92 pages.

"Single B-Side Collection" contains 12 popular side tracks that can be rightly considered hidden Tohoshinki J-pop classics including "Proud", "Try My Love", "Take Your Hands" and "No Pain No Gain".

Tohoshinki "Complete Single A-Side Collection" tracklist:

Disc 1:
1. Hug (International Version)
2. Stay With Me Tonight
3. Somebody To Love
4. My Destiny
5. 因為還有明天
6. Rising Sun
7. Heart, Mind and Soul
8. Begin
9. Sky
10. Miss You
11. ”O” -正・反・合
12. Step By Step
13. Choosey Lover
14. Lovin’ you
15. Summer Dream

Disc 2:
16. Song for you
17. Love In The Ice
18. Shine
19. Ride On
20. Forever Love
21. Together
22. Purple Line
23. Two Heart s
24. Wild Soul (Changmin)
25. Runaway
26. My Girlfriend(Yuchun)
27. If…!?
28. Rainy Night(Junsu)
29. Close to you
30. CrazyLife.(YUNHO)
31. Keyword
32. Maze (JEJUNG)

Disc 3:
33. Beautiful you
34. 千年戀歌
35. Why Did I Fall In Love With You
36. 呪文-Mirotic-
37. Bolero
38. Kiss The Baby Sky
39. 請別忘記
40. Survivor
41. Share The World
42. We Are !
43. Stand by U
44. Break Out!
45. 時光暫停

Tohoshinki "Single B-Side Collection" tracklist:

1. Try My Love
2. 言葉はいらない
3. Eternal
4. The way U are -Japanese ver.-
5. High Time
6. No Pain No Gain
7. Proud
8. 五線紙
9. Day Moon ~ハルダル~
10. Box in the ship
11. Take Your Hands
12. Tea for Two

TVXQ "Keep Your Head Down" album:

Yunho and Changmin are making a comeback in both Japan and Korea in January! The first Korean TVXQ release in over two years, "Keep Your Head Down" features eleven brand new songs that reveal a hot new image and style for Yunho and Changmin. The album includes the title song "Why (Keep Your Head Down)", "Crazy" featuring Trax's Jay, the OST song "Athena" for the same-titled Korean drama, and "Maximum", which they performed during the SM Town tour. Changmin and Yunho also each have a solo!

This edition of "Keep Your Head Down" includes as bonus track the OST song "Journey" featuring Girls' Generation's Seohyun for Changmin's long-awaited drama "Paradise Ranch".

After two years and three months, TVXQ has finally returned to the Korean music industry with the help of some of the biggest names in the industry."Keep Your Head Down" album features composers Yoo Young Jin, Kenzie, Park Chang Hyun, E-TRIBE and Outsidaz, who all collaborated in bringing out the charismatic vocals of the duo while attempting new and exciting genres. Park Chang Hyun, who previously composed the group’s debut track “Hug" has returned once more for the group’s ballad track “How Can I”. Yunho’s solo song “Honey Funny Bunny” is a trendy song of the slow jam genre composed by E-TRIBE. The unique title refers to a man’s description of the woman he falls in love with upon first sight. Changmin’s solo ballad track, “Confession” was self-written and features a piano and orchestra that aids in bringing out his strong vocals. The lyrics express the feelings of a man’s sorrow after having lost his love. Other tracks are "Crazy", a dance track featuring the rap of Trax’s Jay, “Rumor” and “Maximum”.

"Keep Your Head Down" tracklist:
1. Keep Your Head Down
2. How Can I
3. Maximum
4. Crazy (featuring Jay from Trax)
5. Honey Funny Bunny (Yunho's solo)
6. Rumor
7. Confession (Changmin's solo)
8. Our Game
9. She
10. Athena (Athena OST)
11. Journey (featuring Seohyun of Girls' Generation) (Paradise Ranch OST)

Get Free Limited Edition Tohoshinki or TVXQ Poster (size 24" x 36") (strictly first come, first served, while supplies last) in the following record stores when you buy Tohoshinki "Complete Single A-Side Collection" or TVXQ "Keep Your Head Down":

Metro Manila:

Astroplus SM Mall Of Asia 5560080
Astrovision Robinsons Place Ermita 5363228
Astroplus SM North Edsa 9201531
Astroplus The Block North Edsa 4420372
Astroplus SM Makati 3182382
Astroplus SM Megamall 6331793
Astroplus SM San Lazaro 7862428
Astrovision Virra Mall 7210811
Astrovision Trinoma 9155163
Astrovision Filinvest 8503978
Astrovision Metro East 6813390
Astrovision Shangrila Plaza 6359967
Astrovision Robinsons Gallleria 6363173
Odyssey Gateway 4210596
Odyssey SM Megamall 6873620
Odyssey SM Mall Of Asia 5560138
Odyssey Robinsons Place Ermita 5367941
Odyssey SM Fairview 9383152
Odyssey Filinvest 8503763
Odyssey Alabang 7725984
Odyssey SM Southmall 8062602
Odyssey SM Sta Mesa 7161551
Odyssey Robinsons Galleria 6314889
Odyssey Sta Lucia East Mall 6824271
Odyssey SM Bicutan 8229040
Odyssey SM Taytay 6612031
Odyssey SM Marikina 4771874
Odyssey SM Bacoor (046) 4177392
O Music Video Rockwell 8981090
O Music Video Greenbelt 8922039
The Landmark Trinoma 9229990
The Landmark Makati 8109990


Astroplus Sta. Rosa Laguna (049) 5349875
Astrovision Ayala Cebu (032) 2344535
Astroplus SM Marilao (044) 9332038
Astroplus SM Clark (045) 4990005
Astroplus SM Baguio (074) 6197768
Astroplus SM Lucena (042) 7100010
Odyssey SM Bacoor (046) 4177392
Odyssey Dasmarinas (046) 4323121
Odyssey SM Manduriao Iloilo (033) 3209755
Odyssey Limketkai Cagayan de Oro (088) 8562092
Odyssey SM Cebu (032) 2320769
Odyssey Gaisano Mall Davao (082) 2217750
Odyssey SM Pampanga (045) 9612468
Odyssey Olongapo (047) 2232248
Odyssey NE Pacific Nueva Ecija (044) 9409038
Odyssey Magic Mall Urdaneta Pangasinan (075) 6562919
Odyssey SM Batangas (043) 7832243
Odyssey SM Bacolod (034) 468 0036

Please call your favorite stores and reserve your Tohoshinki "Complete Single A-Side Collection" or TVXQ "Keep Your Head Down" CD & Poster now! Hurry, limited supplies only, available on a first come first served basis.

1 comment:

Akiko said...

Atlast! Thanks for sharing. I should better check it now.