About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

May 18, 2011

The Concretes release new album "WYWH"

Swedish popsters The Concretes are back. They return with a new album, a new label, a new focus and a new lease of life. Their new CD "WYWH" takes The Concretes' sound into a dreamy disco-fied direction. It's not disco in the old euphoric '70s way, but in a Concretes way. The new sound has less guitar, more keyboards, more bass, deep languorous vinyl grooves, twitching percussion and some good old cowbell - but still with those trademark melodies. Includes "All Day", "Crack In The Paint" and more.

"WYWH" tracklisting:
1. Good Evening
2. My Ways
3. Crack in the Paint
4. I Wish We’d Never Met
5. All Day
6. What We’ve Become
7. Oh My Love
8. Knck Knck
9. Sing For Me
10. WYWH


Join The Concretes official Facebook fanpage:


And watch the music video for "All Day" below:

No comments: