About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

October 12, 2010

D'Sound are back with new album "Starts and Ends"

Since their debut in 1997 (Spice of Life), the Norwegian trio D’Sound has had an impact on the Norwegian & International pop-jazz scene. The band’s line up of drums (Kim Ofstad), bass (Jonny Sjo) and vocals (Simone) and their various musical backgrounds (jazz, gospel/r&b, singer/songwriter) led the band to create their own distinct pop-jazz sound.

Every album they’ve released (“Spice of Life” 1997, “Beauty Is A Blessing” 1998, “Talkin’ Talk” 2000, “Doublehearted” 2003, “My Today” 2005) contained a new interpretation of D’Sound’s current musical influences over time - be it acid jazz, drum’n’bass, R&B, etc. Still D’Sound consider themselves, first and foremost, to be a pop act and they’ve always focused on what they call “the good song”.

With the release of their latest CD “Starts and EndsD’Sound emerges as a duo, now consisting of Simone and Jonny Sjo. More melodious than ever and a new interpretation of what D’Sound was, is and will always be – songs that will stick to your brain and move your heart! Produced by Jørn Dahl (Lene Marlin, The Corrs), the new album includes "How Could I Forget", "If You Dream", "All Of The Time", "Almost Was Never" plus a Philippine bonus track "We Live We Love".

"Starts and Ends" tracklisting:
1. Starts and ends
2. Live Forever
3. Good Together
4. How Could I Forget
5. If You Dream
6. Almost Was Never (Interlude)
7. All Of The Time
8. Audition
9. Almost Was Never
10. Take Me In
11. Loosing It
12. We Live We Love (Philippine Bonus Track)

Follow D'Sound:
D'Sound Official Website:  http://www.dsound.com/
D'Sound Facebook Fanpage:  http://www.facebook.com/pages/DSound/254600083473
D'Sound Twitter:  http://twitter.com/dsoundmusic

No comments: