About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

July 20, 2010

SHINee releases 2nd album "Lucifer"

Yes, the album is finally at our doors and millions of SHINee fans both international and local fans will be gathering today to celebrate the release the new album, Lucifer.

The Lucifer album will come with two different versions, Type A and Type B and is available for purchase and pre-order on YesAsia!

SHINee will begin promotions for their title song and album name, Lucifer on the 23rd on KBS Music Bank due to Minho's ruptured calf injury. Rumors were flowing around that the music video would be released today, but it had been confirmed by Newsen that the music video will be revealed tomorrow on the 20th of July.

The music video will use 'Flow-mo' camera techniques, similarly the technique used to film The Matrix. It has also be known that there were over 120 cameras were involved with the music video to maximize their concept.

Promotions began with full force last week after revealing multiple teaser pictures of the group members and the members together, then releasing a medley for the album and then topping it up with a music video teaser.

Taking the album name into consideration, 'Lucifer' (Latin) comes from the words "lucem ferre," which literally takes on the meaning "Bearer of Light". Many agree that this is quite fitting as an album title considering the group's name 'SHINee', is said to mean "one who receives light" or "one under the spotlight." However, there are others who worry that the name may create controversy because of its negative religious connotations.

Track list:
1. Up & Down
2. Lucifer
3. Electric Heart
4. A-Yo
5. 욕(慾) (Obsession)
6. 화살 (Quasimodo)
7. 악 (Shout Out)
8. Wowowow
9. Your Name
10. Life
11. Ready Or Not
12. Love Pain
13. 사.계.후 (Love Still Goes On)

Posted by phee @ Hellokpop

Join SHINee 2010 Comeback Facebook Fanpage for news and updates about SHINee's impending comeback:

No comments: