About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

June 2, 2010

Girls' Generation "Run Devil Run" now available nationwide!

"Run Devil Run" is Repackage Edition of their "Oh!" album! The girls trade in their cute cheerleader looks for a sexy and sophisticated "Black Soshi" concept that's been getting rave reviews from fans. "Run Devil Run" album comes with all 12 tracks from the original "Oh!" album plus three additional tracks. After the song was first revealed on last March, it went #1 on Monkey3, Bugs, Dosirak, Soribada, Melon music charts and has been the top selling record on charts by music retailers Hanteo, Hot Track and Synnara.

They are the FIRST and ONLY female K-Pop Girl Group to have THREE NUMBER ONE ALBUMS in the Philippines when their "Genie" mini-album went #1 in November 2009, "Oh!" in March 2010 and just recently "Run Devil Run" this May! Girls' Generation also has TWO NUMBER ONE MUSIC VIDEOS on MYX - "Oh!" and "Run Devil Run"! Amazing achievement indeed!

"Run Devil Run" CD comes with one (1) random member folded poster and one (1) random thank you photo card. Please note only the FIRST 1,000 "Run Devil Run" CD will include these two (2) items.

Girls Generation is a nine-member all-girl group that debuted in 2007 and is composed of Taeyeon, Yuri, Yoona, Jessica, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Sooyoung, Seohyun, and Sunny.

Tracklisting :
1. Run Devil Run
2. Oh!
3. Echo
4. 별별별(☆★☆) Acoustic RnB Version
5. Show! Show! Show!
6. 뻔&Fun (Sweet Talking Baby)
7. 영원히 너와 꿈꾸고 싶다 (Forever)
8. 웃자 (Be Happy)
9. 화성인 바이러스 (Boys & Girls) feat. SHINee's Key
10. 카라멜 커피(Talk To Me)
11. 별별별(☆★☆)
12. 무조건 해피엔딩(Stick Wit U)
13. 좋은 일만 생각하기(Day by Day)
14. Gee
15. 소원을 말해봐(Genie)

No comments: