About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

January 12, 2010

Jed Madela's "Songs Rediscovered 2" - #1 OPM album of 2009!

World Champion Jed Madela's Platinum-certified new album “Songs Rediscovered 2: The Ultimate OPM Playlist” is the BIGGEST SELLING OPM ALBUM OF 2009 in all Music One stores. One of the country's biggest record retail chains, Music One, released the Top 25 Bestselling Albums of 2009 based on sales tabulation garned from their three music stores from January 1 to December 31, 2009. Jed Madela's “Songs Rediscovered 2: The Ultimate OPM Playlist” entered at #4, the highest charting OPM album in the chart !

“Songs Rediscovered 2: The Ultimate OPM Playlist” is the perfect follow-up to the Double Platinum-certified “Songs Rediscovered” released five years ago. The new CD is a distinguished collection of timeless OPM songs from the '80s and '90s sung to perfection by a voice that is once heard, never forgotten. The album is available in two versions - 1CD version and 2CD edition, which includes Bonus Minus-One CD.

"Songs Rediscovered 2: The Ultimate OPM Playlist" is now also available on MP3 and MP4 formats. Both formats contains all the songs (82 songs!) taken from his albums - "I'll Be Around", "Songs Rediscovered", "Only Human", "Songs Rediscovered 2" and "The Voice Of Christmas". The MP4 format contains all his music videos!

1. To Love Again (originally by Sharon Cuneta)
2. Can’t We Start Over Again (originally by Jose Mari Chan)
3. I Need You Back (originally by Raymond Lauchengco)
4. Give Me A Chance (originally by Ric Segreto)
5. I’ll Always Stay In Love This Way (originally by Baron Barbers)
6. Maybe (originally popularized by Neocolours)
7. Smile In Your Heart (originally by Jam Morales)
8. You (originally by Basil Valdez)
9. A Friend (originally by Keno)
10. Everyday (originally by Agot Isidro)
11. A Friend Of Mine (originally by Odette Quesada)
12. Got To Let You Know (originally by Tito Mina)
13. Let The Pain Remain (originally by Basil Valdez)
14. Can Find No Reason (originally by Louie Heredia)
15. Hold On (originally by Side A)
16. Special Memory (originally by Iwi Laurel)

No comments: