About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

January 5, 2010


After releasing two Double Platinum albums (Mark Herras Dance Hits & Mark Herras Dance Party), spawning the mega dance hits "Average Joe" and "Crazy Pipe (Pump It Rock It), the Bad Boy Of The Dancefloor Mark Herras returns with another surefire dance hit entitled "Culos" (as performed by H.O.M.). This infectious dance-rap track is taken from Mark Herras 3rd album for Universal Records, "Mark Herras: The Greatest Moves".

Aside from "Culos", the new CD contains more slammin' dance tracks like Billboard's Number One Dance hit "I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho) (Extended Mix)" by Pitbull, Honorebel feat. Pitbull & Jump Smoker's "Now You See It", The Bayliens' "Bubblegum", Pitbull's "The Anthem", The Outhere Brothers' "Enjoy", David Tavare's "If You Don't Know My Name (You Can Call Me Baby)" and Special Medley track featuring "Culos, Average Joe, Crazy Pipe (Pump It Rock It) and I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)"!

Other tracks are "Lujuria (RRF Remix)" by Tammy, "Electrica Salsa (Baba Baba)" by Alex Gaudino, "Puttin’ On The Ritz" by Alex Swings Oscar Sings, "Two, Three, Four" by Michael Mind and "This Is Tecktonik" by Marc De Siau. Not only that, the album comes with a bonus VCD containing Mark Herras music video for the single "Culos". A visual treat not only to girls but also to those who want to hone their dancing skills by watching Mark Herras in action!

Mark Herras, popularly known as the Bad Boy of the dance floor, is the male winner of a GMA 7's first Starstruck. With the Ultimate Survivor title, his good looks have been the main stay to pull crowds early on in his career, however now he is popular for his talent.

MARK HERRAS "The Greatest Moves" tracklisting:
1. Culos – H.O.M.
2. I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho) – Pitbull
3. Now You See It – Honorebel feat. Pitbull & Jump Smoker
4. Bubblegum – The Bayliens
5. The Anthem – Pitbull
6. Enjoy – The Outhere Brothers
7. Lujuria (RRF Remix) – Tammy
8. If You Don’t Know My Name (You Can Call Me Baby) – David Tavare
9. Electrica Salsa (Baba Baba) – Alex Gaudino
10. Puttin’ On The Ritz – Alex Swings Oscar Sings
11. Two, Three, Four – Michael Mind
12. This Is Tecktonik – Marc De Siau
13. I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)/Crazy Pipe (Pump It Rock It)/Average Joe/Culos Medley

Mark Herras "Culos" Music Video

No comments: