About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

December 16, 2009

TVXQ "The 3rd Asia Tour Concert Mirotic Live Album"

Although it's not an official 5th album, the boys of TVXQ release their live concert album, "TVXQ: The 3rd Asia Tour Concert Mirotic Live Album"! The new live concert CD will consist of tracks from their February 2009 concert at the Seoul Olympic Stadium. Naturally, the guys performed many of the songs off their "Mirotic" album including "Hey! (Don't Bring Me Down)", "Crazy Love" and "Wrong Number" but they also made room for older dance hits like "Rising Sun" and "Purple Line", as well as a few of their Japanese tracks including "Somebody To Love" and "Sky" plus remix versions of perennial favorites "Hug", "The Way U Are" and "Balloons" adding up to a whopping 34 live tracks!

What’s unique about their new 34 track live concert CD album is that it includes solo tracks from each member. Yunho’s contribution is the self-produced track titled "Checkmate". Junsu also produced his own track titled "Xiahtic" featuring SHINee member Key. A solo by Chang-min titled, "Upon This Rock" and one by Jae-joong titled "It’s My World" have also been included. In addition, TVXQ fans can also hear a piano track, performed by Yoo-chun himself titled "Love Bye Love".

TVXQ, an acronym for Tong Vfang Xien Qi, are a South Korean boy band quintet formed under SM Entertainment in 2003. In South Korea they are known as Dong Bang Shin Ki. They were later introduced in Japan as Tohoshinki under the Avex sub-label Rhythm Zone in 2005. Their name roughly translates as "Rising Gods of the East". Since their debut, TVXQ has become one of the most popular singing groups in East Asia, gaining great popularity in such countries as China, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, and other East Asian regions.

CD 1
02. HEY!(Don't bring me down)
04. 惡女(Are you A Good girl?)
05. Rising Sun
06. 樂園(PARADISE)
07. 彩虹(RAINBOW)
08. Opening Ment
09. HUG(擁抱)-remix
10. 我的愛啊 再見(Love Bye Love)_Micky有天 個人舞台
11. 那才是我的世界_HERO在中 個人舞台
12. Upon This Rock_MAX昌珉 個人舞台
14. Wrong Number
15. Purple Line
16. Balloon flies with memories
17. 輕氣球(Balloons)-remix

CD 2
18. 半弦月
19. Love in the Ice
20. Don't Say Goodbye
21. 問候
22. Xiahtic_Xiah俊秀 個人舞台
23. Checkmate_U-Know允浩 個人舞台
25. 魔咒-MIROTIC
26. The way U are-remix
27. Somebody To Love
30. Sky
31. Closing Ment
32. Song for you
33. Tonight
34. Song for you (studio ver)


ilovejoongie said...

ok i can't wait for these ~ i will purchase it for sure^^ waiting for more DBSK releases :) free poster for cebu ok? kekeke i love you universal records lolz

fi0naLee said...

i second ilovejoongie's suggestion. please extend the free posters to cebuano fans as well! ;)

btw, when exactly will this be released? i can't wait for it! hehe.