About Universal Records

My photo
Quezon City, Philippines
Universal Records is the NUMBER ONE independent record label in the Philippines. Bringing you quality music for the past 30 years, we are home to artists like: Jose Mari Chan, Gary Valenciano, Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Jay R, Billy Crawford, Kris Aquino, Edu Manzano, Marian Rivera, Mark Herras, Nina, Ronnie Liang, Gail Blanco, Sam Concepcion. Our band roster includes: Parokya Ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Sponge Cola, Imago, Silent Sanctuary, Kenyo, Paraluman. We are equally committed to bring you exciting international releases covering various genres like pop, jazz, new age, classical, alternative, indie pop, rock, electronica, dance, r&b, and hip-hop. Name it, we definitely have it!

February 23, 2011

GD&TOP Philippine version album cover revealed!

Yes, you've heard it right. YG Entertainment has designed a Philippine version album cover of GD&TOP. No need to worry, because the Korean version cover, songs and 40 page color booklet are still in the PH version!

Korea's superstar boy group Big Bang's G-Dragon and T.O.P or GD&TOP have formed the ultimate duo! The trendy twosome GD&TOP get the party started with the release of their highly anticipated duo album packed with group and solo tracks, including the five (5) singles "High High", "Knock Out","Oh Yeah" featuring 2NE1's Park Bom, "Don’t Go Home" and "Baby Good Night" plus T.O.P's previous digital single "Turn It Up".

Before its release, the album already received 200,000 units pre-order. Upon the release of GD&TOP's album, the duo managed to rank #1 on various music programs (M!Countdown & Inkigayo) with "High High" and album charts (Melon, Dosirak, Mnet.com, Gaon and Hanteo) within two weeks of their promotion cycle. The music video of "High High" is also one of the most viewed music videos in the shortest span of time, gaining more than 6 million views on Big Bang YouTube Channel alone! It’s been about two and a half years since Big Bang had an activity in Korea and the awesome response to GD&TOP album release is a proof that Big Bang has been sorely missed!

No need to worry VIPs, after you have enjoyed GD&TOP album, watch out for Big Bang's major Korean comeback album on February 24th which is synergized with their major concert "Big Show 2011" to be held at the Olympic Park Stadium from February 25 to 27 of 2011.

"GD&TOP" tracklist
1. Intro
2. High High
3. Oh Yeah (featuring 2NE1's Park Bom)
4. Don't Go Home
5. Baby Good Night
6. Knock Out
7. Oh Mom (T.O.P)
8. Nightmare (G-Dragon)
9. Of All Days (T.O.P)
10. What Do You Want? (G-Dragon)
11. Turn It Up (T.O.P)

Here are some GD&TOP related Facebook Fanpage you should join & check out regularly for updates about GD&TOP and our upcoming Album Launch Event:

Big Bang Philippines Facebook Fanpage:  http://www.facebook.com/bigbangphfanpage
Big Bang Philippines Fan Club Facebook Fanpage:  http://www.facebook.com/bigbangph

Watch GD&TOP music videos here:

High High:

Knock Out:

Baby Good Night:

VIPs, mark your calendar! March 5 (Saturday) is the GD&TOP Album Launch at Astroplus The Block, Odyssey Megamall and Astroplus Mall Of Asia.

No comments: